Artistic Staff, Administration & Board Members

Artistic Staff

Kyle Knox

Kyle Knox

Music Director & Youth Orchestra Conductor

Marc Fink

Marc Fink

Lalita Honors Woodwind Quintet Coach

Music Makers Staff

Administrative Staff

2023-2024 Board of Directors


Mary Gerbig, President

Bruce Matthews, Immediate Past President

Mona Muldowney, Vice-President

Javier Garay, Vice-President

Nate Boebel, Vice- President

Amanda Gausewitz, Treasurer

Kathy Schell, Secretary



Stephen Ewer

Marie Justice

Karen Kritsch

Barbara Merz

Bonnie Sommers-Olson

Cyrena Pondrom

John Walker

Bill Winkle

Carola Winkle

Ron Zerofsky

Aaron Zutz

Life Trustees

Michael George

Shirley Inhorn

Stanley Inhorn

Andrée Valley

Coe Williams

Richard W. Wolf

Music Director – Emeritus

James Smith


Conductor – Emeritus

Thomas Buchhauser


WYSO Ex-Officio

Lisa Kjentvet – Director of Education and Community Engagement, Madison Symphony Orchestra

Chris Gleason – Arts and Creativity Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Claudia Holen – Education and Community Engagement Manager, Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Diana Popowycz – Director, Suzuki Strings of Madison

Dan Cavanagh – Director, UW-Madison Mead Witter School of Music 

Designate – Arts Education, MMSD



Christine Barden

Cheryl Bartlett

Sue Collins

Sally Davis

Randall Dimond

Renée Farley

Marc Fink

Al Fish

Christopher Frautschi

Graham Fuguitt

Dick Hammerstrom

Beth Larson

Deepika Rajesh

Lynn Stathas

Charlotte Woods

Richard Zellner

WYSO Foundation

The WYSO Foundation is a separate 501C3, established in 1999 for the purpose of accepting and managing gifts, bequests of property and the income realized for the sole benefit of the Wisconsin Youth Symphony Orchestras.

2023-2024 Officers

Graham Fuguitt, President

Bridget Fraser, Secretary

2023-2024 Advisors and Trustees

Carla Alvarado, Trustee

Angela Batterman, Trustee

Susan Collins, Trustee

Amanda Gausewitz, WYSO Treasurer

Linda Leikness, Trustee

Mary Gerbig, WYSO Board President

Diane Mayland, Trustee

Christopher Rich, Trustee

Charles Steinhauer, Trustee

Robert Stroud, Trustee

Please contact Bridget Fraser, WYSO Executive Director and Secretary of the WYSO Foundation Board of Trustees, for more information.